Roller Champions Closed Alpha Coming to PC in March

Roller Champions Closed Alpha Coming to PC in March

Lace up your skates and get ready for the Roller Champions closed alpha, which begins next week.

Roller Champions, Ubisoft’s free-to-play roller derby game, is opening the arena gates to new players next week during its Closed Alpha. The Closed Alpha begins on Wednesday, March 11. Continue reading to find out how to join the Closed Alpha and get in on the action.

Roller Champions Closed Alpha

Roller Champions is a multiplayer roller derby sports game where players compete within a PvP skating arena. The Roller Champions Closed Alpha will begin on March 11 at 12:00 noon ET / 9:00 a.m. PT and ends on March 23 at 4:00 p.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. PT. The Closed Alpha will take place on PC through Uplay, Ubisoft’s digital game client.

To sign up for the Roller Champions Closed Alpha on PC, head over to the Roller Champions website and select Register Now under the Closed Alpha section.

Article continues below

In Roller Champions, two teams of three face off to score as many points as possible while skating around the track. As a team-based game, players will have various tactical moves and team moves at their disposal, such as the grapple boost. There are also over 70 customization items to choose from for your competitor, including custom skates, helmets, and hair styles.

Roller Champions will launch in 2020 for PC, Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch, and mobile devices. No release date has been specified yet. Head over to the official website for updates and further details.