EA Sports Reveals NHL 22 Team of the Year Winners

EA Sports Reveals NHL 22 Team of the Year Winners

Find out which players made the league’s annual best players list and how to get special HUT items.

EA Sports has revealed the NHL 22 Team of the Year winners, highlighting some of the best professional hockey players of the past season. For a limited time, NHL 22 players can unlock in-game items commemorating the new TOTY winners. Continue reading below to find out who made the cut for NHL 22 Team of the Year.

NHL 22 Team of the Year Winners

Winners were chosen from a list of 30 nominees consisting of the brightest pro hockey stars from this season, including NHL 21 cover star, Alex Ovechkin. Six winners were selected by EA, one in each position, to comprise this year’s NHL 22 Team of the Year. Winners not only earn a prestigious title, but they also receive limited-edition pieces of equipment commemorating the achievement.

The NHL 22 Team of the Year winners are listed below. More information can also be found on the EA website.


  • Mikko Rantanen – Colorado Avalanche
  • Connor McDavid – Edmonton Oilers
  • Brad Marchand – Boston Bruins


  • Victor Hedman – Tampa Bay Lightning
  • Adam Fox – New York Rangers


  • Andrei Vasilevski – Tampa Bay Lightning

Each TOTY winner also receives a Hockey Ultimate Team (HUT) dynamic player card that matches their highest rating during the year. Players can get these exclusive cards in HUT packs and by completing HUT sets from now until 2:00 p.m. PDT on January 7, 2022. To learn more, head over to the NHL 22 website.