Monster Hunter: World Gets Added to Xbox Game Pass in April

By on Apr 10, 2019 at 5:16 pm. Filed in News under Monster Hunter: World.

Prey, Life is Strange 2, and Resident Evil 5 will join Monster Hunter: World in this month’s Xbox Game Pass lineup.

If you missed out on the monster-slaying action in Monster Hunter: World when it released last year, you’re in luck. Monster Hunter: World heads to the Xbox Game Pass in April, joining Prey, Life is Strange 2: Episode 2, and several other games as the newest additions to Microsoft’s subscription service.

According to Xbox Wire, six noteworthy games are being added to the Xbox Game Pass library in April. Prey and The Golf Club 2 lead the charge as the first of the new additions for this month, both releasing on April 11. If it’s Monster Hunter: World you’re after, you’ll have to wait just a tad longer for it to join the lineup on April 18.

Xbox Game Pass – April 2019

Here are all the games coming to the Xbox Game Pass for April, along with their release dates:

  • Prey (April 11)
  • The Golf Club 2 (April 11)
  • Monster Hunter: World (April 18)
  • The Walking Dead: A New Frontier (April 18)
  • Life is Strange 2: Episode 2 (April 24)
  • Resident Evil 5 (April 25)

Monster Hunter: World is certainly the big-ticket item here. It’s a full-price, triple-A game that is still being supported with new DLC. The game has even gone so far as doing crossovers with popular titles like The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt. Having Monster Hunter: World in the Xbox Game Pass is also a great opportunity for those who want to experience the action before the game’s massive Iceborne expansion arrives this fall.

Microsoft’s Xbox Game Pass is a service that allows its members to have access to a huge selection of games on Xbox for a monthly subscription fee. The new April titles join an extensive game library that include Minecraft, Crackdown 3, Sea of Thieves, and loads more. Check back here for details to see what new games will come to Xbox Game Pass next month.

Article continues below
Larryn Bell
News Editor

Larryn is a content creator and editor who has written guides and features for various gaming websites. She is always on the lookout for games with engaging stories, challenging puzzles, or unique gameplay mechanics.

Monster Hunter: World (2018)
PC (Microsoft Windows)
PlayStation 4
Xbox One

Monster Hunter: World sees players take on the role of a hunter that completes various quests to hunt and slay monsters within a lively living and breathing eco-system full of predators…. and prey. In the video you can see some of the creatures you can expect to come across within the New World, the newly discovered continent where Monster Hunter: World is set, including the Great Jagras which has the ability to swallow its prey whole and one of the Monster Hunter series favourites, Rathalos.