Destiny 2 Season of the Chosen Now Available

By on Feb 9, 2021 at 9:17 pm. Filed in News under Destiny 2.

Season 13 features new Strikes, gear, and challenges for players to enjoy from now until May 11.

We have finally reached the thirteenth season of Destiny 2. Season of the Chosen features a new storyline that pits players against Cabal forces. New and returning Strikes as well as a new Battlegrounds mode are among the many activities players can partake in throughout the season. Plenty of new weapons and gear items are available to earn along the way.

Season of the Chosen is available now in Destiny 2 and will continue until May 11, 2021. Below is a calendar of key events in Season of the Chosen, including dates for the new Proving Grounds Strike as well as the Guardian Games.

Season of the Chosen introduces a new Vanguard staging ground called the H.E.L.M. This central hub area will act as a launching point for seasonal content throughout Year 4. Starting today, Guardians can access the H.E.L.M. and visit the War Table where you will conduct missions and meet Vanguard characters. This is also where Guardians can obtain the Hammer of Proving, a new pursuit item tied to Battleground events. New areas of the H.E.L.M. will become available as new seasons are introduced.

Alongside new weapons and armor, Season of the Chosen marks the return of Umbral Engrams to Destiny 2. Players will be able to focus engrams using Prismatic Lenses, which are earned by completing certain objectives. Engrams can be focused towards three different reward tiers based on the player’s desired reward outcome, giving players a better chance at scoring the rewards they want.

Article continues below

Two Strikes are available at the start of Season of the Chosen: The Devil’s Lair and Fallen S.A.B.E.R. Both of these Strikes are making their return from the original Destiny. The new Proving Grounds Strike will open at the end of March.

A slew of bug fixes and gameplay adjustments were also made as part of the Season of the Chosen update. You can find the full patch notes for Update 3.1.0 on the Bungie website.

Larryn Bell
News Editor

Larryn is a content creator and editor who has written guides and features for various gaming websites. She is always on the lookout for games with engaging stories, challenging puzzles, or unique gameplay mechanics.

Destiny 2 (2017)
PC (Microsoft Windows)
PlayStation 4
Xbox One

In Destiny 2, the last safe city on Earth has fallen and lays in ruins, occupied by a powerful new enemy and his elite army, the Red Legion. Every player creates their own character called a “Guardian,” humanity’s chosen protectors. As a Guardian in Destiny 2, players must master new abilities and weapons to reunite the city’s forces, stand together and fight back to reclaim their home.