Advertisement

QuakeCon at Home Digital Event Schedule Revealed

By on Jul 30, 2020 at 9:02 pm. Filed in News under Article.

QuakeCon at Home is almost here. Find out what’s in store for the weekend-long livestream event.

Like many other gaming events, QuakeCon 2020 is going virtual this year for its 25th anniversary. The QuakeCon at Home arrives next week and will consist of a full weekend of live online festivities. Today, Bethesda revealed the full schedule for the event, which features livestreams, tournaments, panels, online giveaways, and more.

QuakeCon at Home Schedule

QuakeCon at Home begins on Friday, August 7 at 12:00 p.m. ET / 9:00 a.m. PT. The event will kick off on the Bethesda Twitch channel with the QuakeCon Digital Welcome with Pete Hines. The digital event will continue throughout the weekend, concluding on Sunday, August 9 at 11:00 p.m. ET / 8:00 p.m. PT. You can browse the full QuakeCon at Home schedule below.

This year’s event marks the debut of the first official QuakeCon at Home Twitch Team. This select group of streamers will be playing games and helping raise money for charities throughout the event weekend. Streamers looking to join the QuakeCon at Home Twitch Team can register here.

QuakeCon World Championship

The event wouldn’t quite be the same without the annual Quake World Championship. Luckily, that has gone virtual this year as well. The Quake Pro League season for 2019-2020 will culminate at the Quake World Championship Grand Finals on Sunday, August 9, at 5:00 p.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. PT. Tune in to Bethesda’s Global Super Stream on Twitch to see which player is crowned Season Champion. With $150,000 in prizes up for grabs, it’s sure to be an eventful evening.

Article continues below

An assortment of official QuakeCon at Home event merchandise and gear is currently available for pre-order on the Bethesda website. Those looking to contribute to a good cause can purchase the exclusive “Dogvahkiin” and “Catodemon” t-shirts. One hundred percent of the proceeds for these t-shirts goes toward the Dallas Pets Alive and Four Paws organizations.

Be sure to tune in to Bethesda’s Twitch channel starting August 7 to catch all of the QuakeCon live activities. Head over to the Bethesda website for more information.

Article Tags:
· · · ·
Advertisement
Larryn Bell
News Editor

Larryn is a content creator and editor who has written guides and features for various gaming websites. She is always on the lookout for games with engaging stories, challenging puzzles, or unique gameplay mechanics.

X