Advertisement

Microsoft Reveals Xbox Games Showcase Date and Time

By on Jul 6, 2020 at 6:44 pm. Filed in News under Article.

The gaming event will feature first-party games from Microsoft’s Xbox Game Studios.

Today, Microsoft confirmed the date and time for its upcoming Xbox Series X game showcase. The showcase, which is scheduled for just over two weeks from now, will feature first-party games from Xbox Game Studios.

The Xbox Series X games showcase takes place on Thursday, July 23 at 9:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 noon ET. A Summer Game Fest pre-show event hosted by Geoff Keighley will begin an hour before the showcase at 8:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. ET.

While no games were specified in Microsoft’s announcement today, there are a few games that will likely make an appearance during the presentation. Halo Infinite has been all but confirmed for the showcase. We may see something from Microsoft’s staple franchises Gears of War and Forza as well.

Microsoft has slowly scooped up a number of game studios in the last few years, including Ninja Theory and Double Fine. There’s a good chance that Senua’s Saga: Hellblade 2 will be shown during the showcase, considering the game was teased as part of the Xbox Series X reveal last year. Psychonauts 2 is scheduled to release this year, so we could see a new trailer for it during the livestream event as well.

Article continues below

What many gamers want to see from the showcase is what games will look like on the Xbox Series X. Hopefully Microsoft will deliver an impressive showcase for those who are still lukewarm about Microsoft’s next-generation console. Stay tuned for more Xbox Series X news and updates!

Advertisement
Larryn Bell
News Editor

Larryn is a content creator and editor who has written guides and features for various gaming websites. She is always on the lookout for games with engaging stories, challenging puzzles, or unique gameplay mechanics.

X