When is the Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Time?

When is the Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Time?

Learn the Destiny 2 weekly reset time so you’re prepared to log on each week at the right time to check out what’s new.

The Destiny 2 weekly reset time is a special moment for Guardians everywhere. This once a week ritual ushers in a refresh of all the activities, offering a new opportunity to increase your Power. Sometimes, the weekly reset also brings new content, so there’s always the potential for something new and exciting.

When is the Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Time?

Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Time 1024x576 - When is the Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Time?

Once the Destiny 2 weekly reset time rolls around, the Director will update with all new activities to complete.

The Destiny 2 weekly reset time is the same every week. Because it comes around like clockwork, you can grow accustomed to the typical Destiny cycle. Keep in mind, you will need to go to Orbit for the reset to take affect if you are logged in when it ticks over.

  • 10:00 AM PT, Tuesday
  • 01:00 PM ET, Tuesday
  • 06:00 PM BST, Tuesday
  • 03:00 AM AEST, Wednesday

For part of the world, the Destiny 2 weekly reset occurs at a reasonable time. Meanwhile, if you’re in part of the world where the reset time happens late at night, your two choices are to play at an odd hour or wait until a reasonable time.

Article continues below

Outside of the weekly reset, there is also a “soft” type of reset event that happens every Friday or Saturday – depending on your geographic location. Every weekend, Xur comes to visit, bringing with him a collection of Exotics as well as a new quest, Invitation of the Nine. This is the only other kind of event that occurs in Destiny 2 every week.

It’s worth noting that a lot happens on the weekly reset, including Xur disappearing until the weekend. The Nightfall will reset as will Milestones, Challenges, specific Vendor gear and bounties, Eververse stock and raid Prestige modifiers. The Dreaming City will also undergo a change as the curse strength cycles. Meanwhile, the Escalation Protocol on Mars will rotate through its schedule.

Thankfully, the Destiny 2 weekly reset time rarely changes. In fact, the reset time has changed once in the past five years since Destiny released. Daylight saving will affect these times, so take that hour shift into account when preparing for the weekly reset. You can check out the DestinyTheGame subreddit for weekly threads detailing what’s new each week.