Competitive Glory Ranks in Destiny 2

Competitive Glory Ranks in Destiny 2

Acquire some endgame gear by leveling up your Competitive Rank in Destiny 2 by earning more Glory.

Destiny 2’s Competitive rank is one of the most difficult systems to level, as doing so requires earning Glory. Glory ranks players on a scale of Guardian to Legend, and moving up the ranks requires winning, a lot of winning. For those looking to unlock the endgame Pinnacle weapons, it will be important to track their way to Fabled.

Competitive Ranks – Glory

Competitive Crucible works in a slightly different way to normal or “Quickplay” Crucible in Destiny 2. While Quickplay uses a Valor ranking system to show overall progression, Competitive uses Glory as a means of ranking players for a more balanced match.

destiny 2 glory competitive ranks 1024x576 - Competitive Glory Ranks in Destiny 2

Increase your Competitive rank by earning Glory through victories.

Moving up the Competitive Crucible ranks requires winning matches, and the more matches you win, the more points you will earn. However, you can also lose points. Any time you lose a match, your win streak will be reset and you will lose a small sum of Glory. As you rank up, you will be fighting against tougher opponents, making the grind to Fabled (and Legend) extremely challenging.

There are six competitive ranks in total and each of them has a sub rank from 1 to 3, excluding Legend:

  • Guardian (0-199)
  • Brave (200-1049)
  • Heroic (1050-2099)
  • Fabled (2100-3499)
  • Mythic (3500-5449)
  • Legend (5450-550)

The amount of Glory you earn at each rank also changes. You will earn more Glory at lower ranks and less as you move up. The amount of points you lose for each loss also fluctuates depending on your rank.

How to get to Fabled Competitive Rank

The best way to get to the Competitive rank of Fabled is to play in a group of three or four players. Play with people you know and trust, who also want to reach a set rank. Also, lean into the current meta. Use the guns that feel cheap. Everyone else is there to win, so don’t try to fight with honor.

It’s also worth noting that if you play three Competitive matches, you will receive a bonus sum of Glory on next reset. At Heroic III, this sum is 120 points. What this means is that all you need to do is reach at least 1980 and have played 3 matches during the week. On next reset, the weekly bonus will bump you up to exactly 2100.

The Competitive rank in Destiny 2 does a great job of separating players into different skill levels. For those that want to unlock some great Pinnacle weapons, leveling up Glory and reaching Fabled rank is going to be a major goal.